Vow of Deception(Deception Trilogy #1) by Rina Ken

BULB:

My husband. My tormentor.

The most notorious man in the city offers me a job.
Act as his dead wife.
Adrian Volkov isn’t the type of person who takes no for an answer.
He commands with an iron fist and all his orders are met.
When he approaches me with the offer, I have two options.
Go to prison or put myself under his wrath.
I choose to have a roof over my head. What’s so hard about acting, right?
Wrong.
The moment I step into his wife’s shoes, everything spirals out of control.
My only way of survival is through Adrian.
Or is it?

This book is part of a trilogy and is not standalone 

REVIEW:

“He’s like a dark lord sitting on his throne. A devil. A monster. A villain.”

Wow!

How can I define it ? I don’t think words are enough .

I’m still shocked . I was hooked since the first page.

A real page turner for sure.

This story is consuming, filled with secrets , blank spaces and a mystery I can’t wait to find everything about.

Finally we have the opportunity to properly meet Adrian , we got to give a look at what’s behind his mask .

“The darkness isn’t scary; what’s inside it is. “

He’s more than what I could ever imagine. He is a lot of work. Trying to understand his mind is really challenging like everything behind his plans .

And Winter , a broken woman , living as a homeless person, had the ‘fortune’ to catch the attention of the most notorious man in the city. She made a pact with the Devil and now she has to leave with him and act as his dead wife.

There are so many plot twists that every chapter made me question my theories . And I loved every second of it.

“Challenging me is like swimming against the tides , you’ll eventually tire and will be swept away by the current.”

This is just the start of something much more bigger than what we thought and I can’t wait to see what could possibly happen next!

I gave it 5 stars

I hope you’ll enjoy it like I did!

*ARC IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW*

Leave a comment