The Deceit of a Devil(The Boys of Clermont Bay #4) by Holly Renee

Bulb:

Sinless. Stunning. Damaged. Tempting. Allie Taylor had been the girl I hated for as long as I could remember. 

And now she loathed me just as much. 

It didn’t matter that I betrayed her to save her. 

Completely devastated and infuriated by my dishonesty, she had no intentions of ever trusting me again. 

Her trust was shattered, her hate raging on with each second. She would never look at me the same again. 

Our past was full of pain and lies that could never be forgotten. 

I knew what I did was irreparable, but I refused to let her walk away without another chance. 

I should have left things in the past. 

I didn’t. 
I couldn’t. 
I won’t. 

I needed her. Even if it cost me everything.

REVIEW:

“What we were was exactly what he had made us. Enemies.”

"We Fit" Print Printed on 12"x12" 100 lb, 100% Recycled Cardstock, Off-White Matte Speckled (natural flecks) Frame not included. Prints are individually packaged with a thick card stock backer board and sealed cellophane sleeve.

Here we are with the last part of Carson and Allie’s story.

I don’t even know what to say.

I’m still riding this never-ending rollercoaster of emotions.

“He didn’t deserve me, but I would give another piece of myself to him regardless. I had no choice”

image

Allie is ready to move on, and leave Carson behind . She’s hurt, angry and so broken . Carson really played a number on her.

Carson has become this lost soul, who just realized what he had lost only after not having it anymore. Allie changed him, for the better. And now is his time to fight for what he want. He’s not gonna give up until she realized they can work this out .

“I was starved for anything and everything she would give me.”

This contains an image of: {{ pinTitle }}

Their journey wasn’t easy, it was filled with pretty emotional and filled with angst moments but also some pretty hot moments that will blow your mind.

The chemistry between the two was off the charts. I couldn’t put it down for a second, I think I finished it in less than 3 hours. That’s how much I was obsessed with it.

“She cocked her head , and I could feel myself falling head over heels for this girl as she grinned at me”

Also we finally got a glimpse of Ollie and Frankie’s story. I just can’t wait for their book!

I gave it 5 stars

I hope you’ll enjoy it like I did!

*ARC IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW*

Leave a comment